When upgrading or downgrading your Local Viking subscription, keep in mind that the payment will be prorated. 


Prorating: If you're on the starter plan for $39 a month and payment took place on April 1st and you decide to upgrade to the Pro account on April 2nd, the remaining time on your Starter account will be tacked on to the new Pro subscription. When your Pro subscription payment takes place at the end of your billing cycle on May 2nd you will be charged for the upgrade at that time.

With Stripe, that's automatically implemented and will adjust according to your billing cycle.

If you paid with PayPal, that will be adjusted manually for you. 

Reach out to support for further billing questions. 

Did this answer your question?